Autumn favourites….

image

I love Autumn, I love the darker nights, candles, being wrapped up, hot chocolates, fires, everything that Autumn brings. I love the sound of the rain on the windows when your warm and cosy inside, wrapped in a super fluffy blanket. Going to the seaside on a sunny winters day, the sky is clear but the air is crisp, and your wrapped up in your thickest layers 🙂 Below is a picture of my favourite UK seaside resort….can you guess it?

image

I love candles and lots of them, the more the merrier to me, especially warm berry scents such as my trusty Black Cherry scent from Yankee Candle. Nothing else makes a room look so cosy than candlelight and faux fur throws. Perfect setting for an indulgent hot chocolate with lots of marshmallows and your favourite feel good film, for me it’s my childhood favourite: A Little Princess 🙂

My favourite hot chocolate to make at the moment is the galaxy hot chocolate powder, 3/4 water with 1/4 milk to make it extra creamy, honeycomb syrup, a handful of marshmallows to melt on the top and a dollop of your favourite ice cream on top; mines phish food…yum! It’s also really nice with a shot of amaretto instead of the syrup.

image

Aswell as as the temperature change I also LOVE autumn fashion! I did a post recently on my Autumn lusts, here are a few other I have my eye on :-p

image imageimage

The scarf and boots are from Zara and the Jumper Topshop! I’m not a fan of small thin scarfs, I much prefer a big chunky wrap-round scarf that you can snuggle into and Zara have these in abundance, a bargain really too at £20! The Jumper is £38 from Topshop and a great staple piece that you can wear with just about anything! The boots are £70 I think, I’m in desperate need of some low heeled black boots and these are perfect! Definitely got my eyes on these for pay day 🙂

Hope you liked tonight’s post 🙂

Laura

X

2 thoughts on “Autumn favourites….

Leave a Reply

